Ramses ‎– La Leyla

Ramses ‎– La Leyla
Release date:1976 
Genre: Progressive Rock

Formed in Hannover, December 1972, with the line-up: Hans-Jürgen Lammers (drums), Peter Klages (guitar), Bernd Probst (keyboards), Hans-Dieter Klinkhammer (bass), Herbert Natho (vocals), "Ramses" toyed with many different styles in their formative days, only really gaining focus when joined by the Langhorst brothers.
After winning the Nachwuchsfestival "Pop74" competition, they soon got the interest of then Brain producer Günter Körber, who signed them to his fledgling independent label Sky, with Klaus Hess (of Jane) as producer.
The recordings for the first album "La Leyla" were in Conny Plank's studio in just eight days September / October 1975. The album released in February 1976.
    1. Devil Inside
    2. La Leyla
    3. Garden
    4. War
    5. Someone Like You
    6. American Dream

  1. Winfried Langhorst - Keyboards, Vocals
  2. Hans D. Klinkhammer - Bass
  3. Norbert Langhorst - Guitars
  4. Herbert Natho - Vocals
  5. Reinhard Schröter - Drums, Percussion
  6. No comments:

    Post a Comment