Here In My Deep Purple Dreams

Formed in Hertford of England, in 1968 the pioneers of heavy metal and hard rock music the Deep Purple.
On the boat between England and Denmark, Ritchie Blackmore and bassist Nick Simper were interviewed about the new band. It seemed that it actually was during this interview that the band changed it's name to Deep Purple - named after an old song that was a favourite of Ritchie's granny, or something like that. According to an interview with Nick Simper in an old issue of Darker than Blue, the journalist asked them what the name of the band was. Ritchie looked at Nick with a grin, and said "It's Deep Purple". Nick smiled back, and that was it.
We would like to present to you 5 albums of Deep Purple members.


Rainbow - Long Live Rock 'n' Roll

Rainbow -  Long Live Rock 'n' Roll
Release date:April 9, 1978
Genre:Hard Rock
"Long Live Rock 'n Roll" is the third studio album by British hard rock band Rainbow,
and the last to feature American singer Ronnie James Dio.
Released in April 1978 by the record company "Polydor".
It must be said that "Long Live Rock 'n' Roll" is the last great Rainbow album, at least the last great one with Dio's voice.
  1. Long Live Rock 'n' Roll
  2. Lady Of The Lake
  3. L.A. Connection
  4. Gates Of Babylon
  5. Kill The King
  6. The Shed (Subtle)
  7. Sensitive To Light
  8. Rainbow Eyes
  • Ronnie James Dio – Lead  Vocals
  • Ritchie Blackmore – Guitars, Bass
  • Cozy Powell – Drums, Percussion
  • Bob Daisley – Bass
  • David Stone – Keyboards
  • Tony Carey – Keyboards


Jon Lord - Sarabande

Jon Lord - Sarabande
Release date:1976
Genre: Progressive Rock
"Sarabande" is the second solo album by Jon Lord and one of best solo works.
Chronologically, "Sarabande" finds Jon Lord dealing with the departure of Ritchie Blackmore from Deep Purple after the "Stormbringer" tour, and preparing to record the band's first and only album with Tommy Bolin.
This would be Jon Lord's last solo album for several years.
  1. Fantasia
  2. Sarabande
  3. Aria
  4. Gigue
  5. Bourée
  6. Pavane
  7. Caprice
  8. Finale
  • Paul Karass - Bass Guitar
  • Jon Lord - Hammond, Organ, Piano, Clavinet, Synthesizers
  • Mark Nauseef - Percussion
  • Andy Summers - Guitar
  • Pete York - Drums
  • The Philharmonia Hungarica directed by Eberhard Schoener



Paice Ashton Lord - Malice In Wonderland

Paice Ashton Lord - Malice In Wonderland
Release date:March 1977
Genre: Hard Rock
"Malice In Wonderland" is the debut and sole album by Paice Ashton Lord.
There's more funk, soul, boogie, and jazz influence than you would expect from Deep Purple alumni,
but at heart these are typical period mainstream rock songs that don't lend a distinctive personality to the short-lived band.
  1. Ghost Story
  2. Remember The Good Times
  3. Arabella (Oh Tell Me)
  4. Silas & Jerome
  5. Dance With Me Baby
  6. On The Road Again, Again
  7. Sneaky Private Lee
  8. I'm Gonna Stop Drinking
  9. Malice In Wonderland
  • Ian Paice - Drums, Percussion
  • Tony Ashton - Vocals, Keyboards
  • Jon Lord - Keyboards, Synthesizer
  • Paul Martinez - Bass
  • Bernie Marsden - Guitar and Backing Vocals


Ian Gillan Band - Child In Time

Ian Gillan Band - Child In Time
Release date:July 1976
Genre: Jazz Rock
Child In Time" is the debut album of Ian Gillan after leaving Deep Purple.
The album title is of course taken from Deep Purple's finest song, which appeared on the "Deep Purple In Rock" album. Ian Gillan has said that "Child In Time" is based on "It's A Beautiful Day's" song "Bombay Calling".
Roger Glover both produced and played on synthesiser.
The album reached #55 in the UK and #36 in the Swedish album charts.
  1. Lay Me Down
  2. You Make Me Feel So Good
  3. Shame
  4. My Baby Loves Me
  5. Down The Road
  6. Child In Time
  7. Let It Slide
  • Ian Gillan – Vocals and Harmonica
  • Ray Fenwick – Guitars, Slide Guitar and Vocals
  • John Gustafson – Bass Guitar and Vocals
  • Mark Nauseef – Drums and Percussion
  • Mike Moran – Keyboards
  • Roger Glover – Synthesizer, Kalimba and Vocals


David Coverdale - Northwinds

David Coverdale - Northwinds
Release date:1 March 1978
Genre: Hard Rock
"Northwinds" is the second solo album of David Coverdale after the demise of Deep Purple.
The original release of "Northwinds" contained eight tracks and was produced by Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover.

  1. Keep On Giving Me Love
  2. Northwinds
  3. Give Me Kindness
  4. Time & Again
  5. Queen Of Hearts
  6. Only My Soul
  7. Say You Love Me
  8. Breakdown
  • David Coverdale - Lead Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano
  • Micky Moody - Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Tony Newman - Drums, Percussion
  • Alan Spenner - Bass
  • Tim Hinkley - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
  • Roger Glover - Synthesizer, Clavinet, Cowbell
  • Graham Preskett - Violin
  • Lee Brilleaux - Harmonica
  • Ronnie James Dio - Backing Vocals
  • Wendy Dio - Backing Vocals