Jon Lord - Sarabande

Jon Lord - Sarabande
Release date:1976
Genre: Progressive Rock
"Sarabande" is the second solo album by Jon Lord and one of best solo works.
Chronologically, "Sarabande" finds Jon Lord dealing with the departure of Ritchie Blackmore from Deep Purple after the "Stormbringer" tour, and preparing to record the band's first and only album with Tommy Bolin.
This would be Jon Lord's last solo album for several years.
  1. Fantasia
  2. Sarabande
  3. Aria
  4. Gigue
  5. Bourée
  6. Pavane
  7. Caprice
  8. Finale
  • Paul Karass - Bass Guitar
  • Jon Lord - Hammond, Organ, Piano, Clavinet, Synthesizers
  • Mark Nauseef - Percussion
  • Andy Summers - Guitar
  • Pete York - Drums
  • The Philharmonia Hungarica directed by Eberhard Schoener


No comments:

Post a Comment