Van Halen ‎– Van Halen

Van Halen ‎– Van Halen
Release date:February 10, 1978
Genre: Hard Rock

"Van Halen" is the debut studio album by band Van Halen. Released on February 10, 1978, and spent 169 weeks on the charts, reaching #19 on the U.S. charts (03/11/78) and #34 on the U.K. charts (05/27/78). It was certified gold on 05/24/78, platinum on 10/10/78, platinum five times over on 10/22/84, platinum six times over on 02/01/89, seven times platinum on 09/29/93, platinum eight times over on 07/11/94, and ten times platinum on 08/07/96. It was certified diamond on 03/16/99.
"Van Halen" album contains many of Van Halen's signature songs, including "Runnin' With The Devil", the guitar solo "Eruption", the The Kinks cover "You Really Got Me", "Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love", "Jamie's Cryin'", and the cover version of John Brim's "Ice Cream Man".
This was the only album for which the band handed complete control over to the producer, Ted Templeman. Templeman installed Van Halen at Sunset Sound Recorders, where he had steered the Doobie Brothers to a slew of gold albums. There the band labored to record a white-hot debut loaded with unabashed charisma and a powerhouse of electricity.

  1. Runnin’ With The Devil
  2. Eruption
  3. You Really Got Me
  4. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  5. I’m The One
  6. Jamie’s Cryin’
  7. Atomic Punk
  8. Feel Your Love Tonight
  9. Little Dreamer
  10. Ice Cream Man
  11. On Fire

  • Eddie Van Halen – Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • David Lee Roth – Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar on "Ice Cream Man" (credited as David Roth)
  • Alex Van Halen – Drums
  • Michael Anthony – Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment