801 - 801 Live

801 - 801 Live
Release date:November 1976
Genre: Art Rock

"801 Live" is the debut live album by 801, released in November 1976.
Although the band only played three gigs in August and September 1976,in Norfolk, at the Reading Festival and the final concert on 3 September at London's Queen Elizabeth Hall. This last concert was recorded live and released as the album 801 Live.
This album captures a night when everything fell right into place musically. "801 Live" is a cohesive document of an unlikely crew who had fun and took chances.
The music consisted of more or less mutated selections from albums by Phil Manzanera, Brian Eno and Quiet Sun, plus a full-scale rearrangement of Lennon-McCartney's "Tomorrow Never Knows" and an off-the-wall excursion into The Kinks' 1964 hit "You Really Got Me"

  1. Lagrima
  2. TNK (Tomorrow Never Knows)
  3. East Of Asteroid
  4. Rongwrong
  5. Sombre Reptiles
  6. Baby's On Fire
  7. Diamond Head
  8. Miss Shapiro
  9. You Really Got Me
  10. Third Uncle

  • Phil Manzanera - Guitar
  • Brian Eno - Keyboards, Synthesizers, Guitar, Tapes and Vocals
  • Bill MacCormick - Bass, Vocals
  • Simon Phillips - Drums and Rhythm Generator
  • Francis Monkman - Fender Rhodes Piano, Clavinet
  • Lloyd Watson - Slide Guitar, Vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment