Stack Waddy ‎– Bugger Off!

Stack Waddy ‎– Bugger Off!
Release date:1972
Genre: Blues Rock
"Bugger Off!" is the second album by Stack Waddy, released in 1972.
The album covers of Zappa's "Willy the Pimp" and the Kinks' "You Really Got Me" might have seemed a little obvious, but both are battered down with such a glorious lack of finesse that it's impossible to object -- anybody familiar with, respectively, Juicy Lucy and the Hammersmith Gorillas' versions of the same songs will come in with at least a vague idea of what to expect, but that's about it. "Hoochie Coochie Man" is even more disheveled, and when John Peel's liner notes reminisce on the group's insistence on recording live, you can tell he's not necessarily looking back with any fondness.
  1. Rosalyn
  2. Willie The Pimp
  3. Hoochie-Coochie Man
  4. It's All Over Now
  5. Several Yards (Foxtrot)
  6. You Really Got Me
  7. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter
  8. Meat Pies'ave Come But Band's Not 'Ere Yet
  9. It Ain't Easy
  10. Long Tall Shorty (Mainly)
  11. Repossession Boogie
  12. The Girl From Ipanema
  • John Knail - Vocals, Harmonica.
  • Steve Revell - Drums.
  • Mick Stott - Guitar.
  • Stuart Banham - Bass.


No comments:

Post a Comment