Mott The Hoople ‎– Mott The Hoople

Mott The Hoople ‎– Mott The Hoople
Release date:November 1969
Genre: Hard Rock

"Mott The Hoople" is the debut album by the Rock band "Mott The Hoople", that released in 1969.
The album introduces by an instrumental version of The Kinks' "You Really Got Me" and followed by two covers, Doug Sahm's "At the Crossroads" and Sonny Bono's "Laugh at Me," that demonstrate their musicality more than their depth, since all three of these songs sound like they derive from the same vantage point.
Then, to cap it off, Ian Hunter turns in "Backsliding Fearlessly" and Mick Ralphs gives Mott their first anthem with the pile-driving "Rock and Roll Queen."
Up to this point, Mott the Hoople is wildly imaginative and invigorating, and that's enough to make this a fine debut, even if it falls off the tracks during the second side.

  1. You Really Got Me
  2. At The Crossroads
  3. Laugh At Me
  4. Backsliding Fearlessly
  5. Rock And Roll Queen
  6. Rabbit Foot And Toby Time
  7. Half Moon Bay
  8. Wrath And Roll

  • Ian Hunter - Lead Vocals, Piano
  • Mick Ralphs - Lead Guitar, Backing vocals
  • Pete "Overend" Watts - Bass
  • Dale "Buffin" Griffin - Drums
  • Verden Allen - Organ

No comments:

Post a Comment