Rod Stewart - Every Picture Tells A Story (US Edition)

Rod Stewart - Every Picture Tells A Story (US Edition)
Release date:1971
Genre: Rock

"Every Picture Tells A Story" is the third album by Rod Stewart, released in the middle of 1971.
It became Stewart's most critically acclaimed album, and became the standard by which all of his subsequent albums were judged.
It reached the number-one position in both the UK (for six weeks) and the U.S. (four weeks) at the same time that "Maggie May" was topping the singles charts in both territories, making Stewart the first artist to achieve such a feat.
It has often been voted among the best British albums of all time.
The album was ranked number 172 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

  1. Every Picture Tells A Story
  2. Seems Like A Long Time
  3. That's All Right
  4. Tomorrow Is Such A Long Time
  5. Maggie May
  6. Mandolin Wind
  7. (I Know) I'm Losing You
  8. Reason To Believe

  • Ronnie Wood - Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Bass
  • Sam Mitchell - Slide Guitar
  • Martin Quittenton - Acoustic Guitar
  • Micky Waller - Drums
  • Pete Sears - Piano
  • Ian McLagan - Organ
  • Danny Thompson - Bass
  • Andy Pyle - Bass
  • Dick Powell - Violin
  • Maggie Bell - "Vocal Abrasives" on the title track
  • Madeline Bell & friends (Mateus Rose, John Baldry) - "Vocal Abrasives" on "Seems Like A Long Time"
  • Lindsay Raymond Jackson ("the mandolin player in Lindisfarne") - Mandolin
  • Kenney Jones - Drums on "(I Know) I'm Losing You"
  • Ronnie Lane - Bass on "(I Know) I'm Losing You"

No comments:

Post a Comment