Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmos Factory

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmos Factory
Release date:July 25, 1970
Genre: Rock

"Cosmo's Factory" is the fifth studio album by American rock band "Creedence Clearwater Revival", released by Fantasy Records in July 1970 and released as Fantasy 8402, the same month as the single release of "Lookin' out My Back Door" b/w "Long As I Can See the Light".
In August 1970, "Creedence Clearwater Revival" started a nine-week run at No.1 on the US album chart.
The name of the album comes from the warehouse in Berkeley where the band rehearse. Band leader John Fogerty was so insistent on practicing (nearly every day) that drummer Doug "Cosmo" Clifford began referring to the place as "the factory".
This album published in US as LP record and 8-track cartridge in 1970.
"Cosmo’s Factory" was ranked #265 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

  1. Ramble Tamble
  2. Before You Accuse Me
  3. Travelin' Band
  4. Ooby Dooby
  5. Lookin' Out My Back Door
  6. Run Through The Jungle
  7. Up Around The Bend
  8. My Baby Left Me
  9. Who'll Stop The Rain
  10. I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  11. Long As I Can See The Light

  • Doug Clifford – Drums
  • Stu Cook – Bass
  • John Fogerty – Lead Guitar, Piano, Saxophone, Harmonica, Vocals
  • Tom Fogerty – Rhythm Guitar

No comments:

Post a Comment