Trettioåriga Kriget ‎– Trettioåriga Kriget

Trettioåriga Kriget ‎– Trettioåriga Kriget
Release date: August 1974
Genre: Progressive Rock

"Trettioåriga Kriget"  was a Swedish Progressive Rock band, formed in Saltsjöbaden, a seaside resort southeast of Stockholm in 1970.
They were at the time all around seventeen and still in high school. The schools mainhall was in the beginning used as the rehearsalroom. This first lineup of the band was a sixpiece with two drummers! It included Stefan Fredin (bass guitar, vocals), Pocke Öhrström (guitar, vocals), Dag Lundquist (drums), Olle Thörnvall (harmonica, guitar), Dag Kronlund (piano) and Johan Gullberg (drums).
In 1971 Pocke, Johan and Dag K. left and Robert joined on vocals and guitar. In 1972 Olle quit playing harmonica to concentrate on the lyrics, leaving the band to concist only of Stefan, Dag and Robert. They decided they needed a good guitarplayer and started to audition some guitarists. Through these auditions they found Christer who joined the band in summer 1972.
In august 1974 released their debut album "Trettioåriga Kriget".  The album was an instant classic and is often considered as the first Swedsih Heavy Rock album.
They also now started to tour extensively in Sweden and also did several live performances on national Swedish radio.

  1. Kaledoniska Orogenesen
  2. Röster Från Minus Till Plus
  3. Fjärilsattityder
  4. Mina Löjen
  5. Ur Djupen
  6. Handlingens Skugga

  • Stefan Fredin - Bass Guitar 
  • Dag Lundquist - Drums, Percussion, Mellotron
  • Robert Zima - Vocals, Electric Guitar
  • Christer Åkerberg - Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar

No comments:

Post a Comment