Judas Priest ‎– Priest In The East (Live In Japan) (Japanese Edition)

Judas Priest ‎– Priest In The East (Live In Japan) (Japanese Edition)
Release date:1979
Genre: Heavy Metal

"Priest In The East" is the first live album of "Judas Priest's" recorded live at Koseinenkin Hall, Tokyo, Japan February 10, 1979 and Nakano Sunplaza Hall, Tokyo, Japan February 15, 1979,
during the "The Killing Machine/Hell Bent For Leather Tour".
The album released in 1979 as "Unleashed In The East" at UK includes a free 3 tracks E.P. and "Priest In The East" at Japan includes a free 4 tracks E.P.
Notable tracks include an extended version of ‘Sinner’, the vocally complex ‘The Ripper’ (which Halford performs brilliantly), a great version of the Fleetwood Mac song ‘The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)’, the classic ‘Diamonds And Rust’ which is sped up a decent amount and the epic ‘Victom Of Changes’.
"Priest In The East" became the band's best-selling album up to that point, reaching the US Top 100 and the UK Top Ten, eventually the album became one of the five "Judas Priest" albums to gain a RIAA platinum certification.

Disc One
  1. Exciter
  2. Running Wild
  3. Sinner
  4. Ripper
  5. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
  6. Diamonds And Rust
  7. Victim Of Changes
  8. Genocide
  9. Tyrant

Disc Two Bonus

    1. Rock Forever
    2. Delivering The Goods
    3. Hell Bent For Leather
    4. Starbreaker

    • Rob Halford – Vocals
    • K. K. Downing – Lead Guitar
    • Glenn Tipton – Lead Guitar
    • Ian Hill – Bass Guitar
    • Les Binks – Drums

    No comments:

    Post a Comment