The Animals ‎– Animalisms

The Animals ‎– Animalisms
Release date:June 1966
Genre: Blues Rock

"Animalisms" is the third album by "The Animals' released in UK June 1966 and  two months later to America as "Animalization". "Animalisms" features Dave Rowberry on keyboards who had joined after Alan Price had left the group. Prior to the release of the album, drummer John Steel also left the band and was replaced by the former "Nashville Teen", Barry Jenkins.
Eric Burdon's voice is hard and dark, a weapon of plantation sorrow in "Gin House Blues" and kicking-mule joy in John Lee Hooker's "Maudie". "Sweet Little Sixteen," though a relatively minor song here, was their best Chuck Berry cover to date,  "Squeeze Her - Tease Her," "I Put a Spell on You," "She'll Return It," all rate among the best work the band ever did, passionate, gorgeous, and exciting R&B down to the last note.
"Animalisms" peaked at # 4 in the UK album chart in June 1966.

  1. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
  2. Maudie
  3. Outcast
  4. Sweet Little Sixteen
  5. You're On My Mind
  6. Clapping
  7. Gin House Blues
  8. Squeeze Her - Tease Her
  9. What Am I Living For
  10. I Put A Spell On You
  11. That's All I Am To You
  12. She'll Return It

  • Eric Burdon - Vocals
  • Chas Chandler - Bass
  • Hilton Valentine - Guitar
  • Dave Rowberry - Keyboards
  • John Steel - Drums


  1. Love this band, thank you for sharing

  2. Is one of a great British band. Thank you for visiting our blog.