Randy California ‎– Kapt. Kopter And The (Fabulous) Twirly Birds

Randy California ‎– Kapt. Kopter And The (Fabulous) Twirly Birds
Release date:1972
Genre: Rock
"Kapt. Kopter and the (Fabulous) Twirly Birds" was Randy California's debut solo album
after leaving Spirit, and thus, expectations were high.California, still only 21, opted to return to the influence of his early mentor, Jimi Hendrix, who had died in 1970.
California wailed through a series of tunes in a style more reminiscent of the extended arrangements of Electric Ladyland than the tight psychedelic pop singles on Are You Experienced. Beatles songs like "Day Tripper" and "Rain" became almost unrecognizable frames for California's improvisations.
At least the covers were actual songs, which was more than you could say for the originals. Kapt. Kopter ended up proving that California was not ready to be promoted from a group guitarist who sang and wrote occasionally.
  1. Downer
  2. Devil
  3. I Don't Want Nobody
  4. Day Tripper
  5. Mother And Child Reunion
  6. Things Yet To Come
  7. Rain
  8. Rainbow
  • Randy California – Vocals, Guitar, Waterbass
  • Charlie Bundy – Bass
  • Noel Redding (credited as 'Clit McTorius') - Bass
  • Larry "Fuzzy" Knight – Bass
  • Tim McGovern - Drums
  • Leslie Sampson (credited as 'Henry Manchovitz') - Drums
  • Ed Cassidy (credited as 'Cass Strange') - Drums
  • Janet Wolfe, Robin Wolfe - Background Vocals



  1. Essencial, excelente altamente recomendado, por mim, que estou no rocknroll,and hard rock, a pelo menos 40 anos.

  2. Thank you maurizaorocha for visiting to our blog and much more is our gladness to have inside our visitors people like you with so much experience in the rock scene