Frijid Pink - Frijid Pink

Frijid Pink - Frijid Pink
Release date:January 1970
Genre:Psychedelic Rock

'Frijid Pink' was one of the most successful of the many hard rock bands emanating from Detroit in the late 60’s and early 70’s. In 1970 they released their debut album 'Frijid Pink'.
They were the first rock group from the Motor City to chart a Top Ten single, 1970’s “House Of The Rising Sun”, and the first to have their self-titled debut album crack the Top Twenty on Billboard’s Top Albums chart.
'Tell Me Why', backed with 'Cryin’ Shame', was the first single to be released in advance of the album. Issued in 1969, it was a blast of grungy Motor City hard rock that fit right in with the recent releases by the 'MC5' and 'The Stooges'.
It was popular in Detroit and north along the I-75 corridor, but the single might have been a little too raw to gain much airplay outside of the state.
  1. God Gave Me You
  2. Crying Shame
  3. I'm On My Way
  4. Drivin' Blues
  5. Tell Me Why
  6. End Of The Line
  7. House Of The Rising Sun
  8. I Want To Be Your Lover
  9. Boozin' Blues
  • Tom Beaudry (aka Kelly Green) - Lead Vocals
  • Gary Ray Thompson - Guitars
  • Tom Harris - Bass
  • Richard Stevers - Drums
  • Larry Zelanka - Keyboards

No comments:

Post a Comment