Flower Travellin' Band ‎– Anywhere

Flower Travellin' Band ‎– Anywhere
Release date:October 21, 1970
Genre: Psychedelic Rock

'Anywhere' is the debut album by Japanese Rock group 'Flower Travellin' Band' released in 1970 by Polydor Records and produced by Yuya Uchida.
The only original composition that is an original band one on here is "Anywhere" which is short a soulful blues harp piece that appears both on the beginning and the end, while it's not quite clear what the lyrics are actually saying as with other parts of the album it still shows the great performance with powerful amount of lung capacity matched with chops and bold playing.
The slightly progressive psychedelic element is quite potent and gracefully astute with a band picking up on everything so well and providing lengthy psych jam tracks.
Four long cover versions make the material 'Louisiana Blues' by 'Muddy Waters', 'Black Sabbath' by 'Black Sabbath', 'House Of The Rising Sun' and '21st Century Schizoid Man' by 'King Crimson'.
The album cover (Easy Rider-style), yet again features a daring and provocative cover with full-blown bravado especially during the time they did it and in their own more conservative country Japan, setting it as an iconic memorable cover of an album that is actually pretty promising.
    1. Anywhere
    2. Louisiana Blues
    3. Black Sabbath
    4. House Of The Rising Sun
    5. Twenty-First Century Schizoid Man
    6. Anywhere
    • Jun Kozuki - Bass
    • Joji Wada - Drums
    • Hideki Ishima - Guitar
    • Joe (Akira Yamanaka) - Vocals, Harmonica


    1. Hola amigo, soy un seguidor del blog, me gustaría estar en su lista de blogs aqui dejo mi sitio .


      Muchas gracias amigo, un saludo desde Peru.

    2. Thank you Luna Luna for your visiting to our blog.
      I added your blog to mine.